I was

I was once appreciated 

I was once loved

I was once the one for you

Now things have changed 

It’s better for you 

It’s worse for me 

I’m alone yet you’re set free

Like an eagle who has let go of its prey 

You run now from the beast 

The beast you once loved 

The spell lied you witch

That old blasphemous bitch

“True loves kiss will break the spell”

Yet my dear I’m back in hell 

2 weeks as a human 

2 weeks til death as a beast 

Things are never what they seem 

A dying beast was once a king 

Leave a Reply

