798

Doth though feel as though it’s over

For the storm has not come yet 

The floods have not encompassed me

Nothing matters now my love

The floods shall not encompass me 

For nothing creates a flood in a drought ridden plain

My dear my dear it’s nearly time 

The floods will consume you while I sit high and mighty on my metal throne 

Cold and alone – High and proud 

For it shall be as it was again 

You shall drown in the floods 

Yet I – I shall walk free 

I shall not show fear nor pleasure 

For none is within my lifeless vessel 

My ship shall sail across the sea

I need no sailors for no sailing shall be done 

I need no food for I shall not journey so far as to be hungry 

I need nothing it is my time to sail 

Leave a Reply

