Tomorrow 

Tomorrow isn’t far away now 

Yet you won’t reach it 

Not here at least 

So on that boat you sail over oceans 

So in that boat you sail far and wide 

A whole new sunrise in the morning 

A whole new scene when we move on 

It’s a change I know

But we’ll make it in the end 

It’s not over til the curtain closes 

Not over til I die 

You may be oceans away but in my heart you stay 

So go now and sail 

Sail far and wide 

Tomorrow I’ll be there alive in your arms 

So hold me til daylight

I’ll be there at dawn 

Leave a Reply

