A bargaining 

Push back my arms 

They’re weak and broken 

Open my heart 

Stick your dagger in 

Crack off my legs 

I don’t need them 

I’m just a walking shell of

What I used to be 

Open your eyes 

You used to love me 

Now look at me 

Broken and bruised 

I’m getting thinner 

You’re the winner 

Oh we both knew 

You couldn’t lose 

So let me go 

They’ll kill me anyway 

At least right now

I’ve got a chance 

You don’t have to 

Stop me baby 

Because darling 

You lost me too soon

Leave a Reply

