The way you look at me 

The way you look at me 

Strikes fear into my soul 

I cannot hold in my thoughts 

My brain lets then go 

Your touch, like velvet, cuts 

Deeper than any knife 

And your smile 

Though all the while

May be beautiful  if kills me even now

And when you laugh 

It makes me cry 

Your happy days just pass me by

Leaving me alone to die 

It’s not you 

You don’t even know your perfect 

It couldn’t be you 

You dont know the effect your words have 

And though in night and day 

And sun and rain 

You my friend shall change and grow

Yet I – I’ll stay the same 

For who could change 

This broken man 

And in years to come 

You will move in and move up in the world 

While I- I sit back and watch you fly 

While I- I sit by while you watch me die 

By December I’ll be dead 

So my darling – the one who never could know , the thoughts inside my head 

You go now 

I’ll let you go 

Then when I do you won’t even know 

I’ll be buried in an unknown field of snow 

Buried in an unknown field of snow 

Leave a Reply

