Once It’s Over

Once It’s Over I’ll have time

Once more I’ll commit my crime

When the day is late and the sunshine gone

I listen to that old familiar song

Ill feel those feelings I felt long ago

All come back into my empty soul

It never left just was replaced

And one day soon

By the light of the moon

The cold metal will hit me once more

The stings will flow through me once more

Once more I’ll commit my crime

The one crime you cannot kill with time

The one crime that haunts every thought

My escape was short lived

My escape was no escape

My escape was sunshine and air

But they both go leaving darkness

 

Leave a Reply

