Why do I know you?

Have we met before?

I feel as if you’re face isn’t new

As if we have met once more

You’re different now yet the same its true!

You don’t know me why would you?

It was many years ago,

Back when the sky was bright and blue.

Back when winter was blanketed with snow.

Nowadays I just see you and think

Do you know me or am I shadow of the past?

When you’re on the brink,

Do you think of our last….

Why do I know your face?

I cannot place it in my memory,

Am I mad in this place?

Is yours the face from a story?

Why do I know you when alas you know not me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

