Wonderful

You were beautiful and made me smile,

But that only lasted a short while.

I was bitter and cold and you’re fire was fading,

You had to go to save yourself

Well look what you left behind.

You were wonderful unit you tore my soul in two,

And let me die while he loved you.

Replacements come, replacements go

None are the same, none are as wonderful

As you once were. None could be or will be.

So shall I just end it all here and now or shall you return to me?

There is no pressure on you, my life is over anyway

My wonderful bird, the cage is open-

Fly free and live. Let not the fire clip your wings.

 

Leave a Reply

