You could

There may be something you saw,

But just because you saw the event,

Doesn’t mean you know the cause,

Doesn’t mean you know why I did it all,

No one knows my reason, no one can,

But it’s there, in my heart pulsating,

It forces my blood to flow,

It forced my hand to the bottle,

It grasped onto the bottle,

It forced it down my throat,

My actions were all mine,

But why they were mine,

That is what you don’t, won’t and can’t understand,

No matter how hard you try,

No matter what you say to me,

You won’t ever know what made me do it,

You won’t ever know why I do it,

You won’t ever stop me doing it,

I shall do it until I die,

Stop me, You can’t,

Fight me, You won’t

End it, You could.

 

Leave a Reply

