Needles

Stab your needle into my vein,

My throbbing heart won’t ever stop while your drugs inflame my soul,

With needles in every vein I have and that drip still hanging on,

The life I’ve led, the life I’ve got is also hanging on.

With a hole in my arm the size of a pin,

You let the drugs seep in,

Let them fill my blood,

And may they do me good,

For in heaven needles won’t be needed,

The needles are pointless,

They won’t penetrate my skin,

They won’t get beneath to the point where they should,

To the point that would make me, me.

 

Leave a Reply

