I haven’t felt

I haven’t felt that feeling on my skin 

In so many days and oh what long long days they have been.

I haven’t needed what only I can do

Until today when all my old wounds became new.

I wouldn’t wish this on anyone

The dreams I used to have are dead and gone.

I love this feeling that I’ve missed so much

Now while I’m bleeding I can reach into the empty air and clutch.

The ending is fitting it’s just like the start

Covering a bed with blood and waiting for the last beat to come.

I haven’t felt this heart beat

So fast yet so slow,

Since that time before,

That both you and I know 

Leave a Reply

