All I haven’t done 

I’ve never found beauty,

Or stared in its face.

I’ve never seen truth,  

Or found a lost star.

I’ve never known perfection, 

Or loved with no fear,

I’ve never forgotten the voice in my ear,

I’ve never gone wild or been impulsive,

I’ve never just done it and not planned ahead.

I’ve never been there when you came home to welcome you into my arms, 

I’ve never tried hard to make you smile,

I’ve never had my perfect day.

So if I die I miss out on this but at least I’ll have known what was there,

So now if I die I shall be content, to accept what hasn’t been – but now if I live I’ll live for me – now I shall live to do all I’ve never done 

Leave a Reply

