It’s been fading…

It’s been a long time and things have changed,

The world has been spun and my life has turned around,

Life has gained colour yet lost light,

Life has gained hope yet lost faith,

The changes in me were made by you,

The world of me was made by you,

The end won’t be pleasant but it will be quick,

It’s been a long time and things have changed,

Your memory of me will soon be gone,

You barely knew me yet you knew me enough,

Your memory of me will never last,

It’s been fading…

Leave a Reply

