I see it now,

I see it now as clear as day, standing right before me,

I reach out touch it but it fades and I can no longer see.

I feel its presence as sure as night,

But it haunts my dreams and I wake in fright.

It scars where I have already got scars deep and raw,

It claws into my deep, dark soul,

It clutches on what’s left of me, the tatters of skin still sore,

It knows how to consume my life, every part, whole.

It may be clear to me now, but it will never be clear to them,

The pain I feel and see and know,

It never really was true.

Leave a Reply

