I’m a muddle I’m sinking 

It’s not so simple, it’s not so easy,

I’m a recovering mess,

So many say how they feel see it as okay,

So many say the truth while I cannot,

I stand up taller each day,

But I get pushed back everytime,

No one understands it fully,

And no one ever truly can,

It’s funny how all that you need is that one person to care,

But when that one person doesn’t exist,

When you just crave that attention,

You’ll be alone till it’s all over,

Once you have that one,

Once you’re in that place,

Everything else will be okay,

When one thing is fixed the rest will follow.

Leave a Reply

